Calendar of Saint Sava Serbian Orthodox Church in Jackson, CA

P A R I S H    C A L E N D A R
MAY 2022

 

 2ND SUNDAY OF PASCHA—THOMAS SUNDAY, May 1
10 AM Divine Liturgy followed by Church School
6 PM Vespers

MEMORIAL MONDAY/ПОБУСАНИ ПОНЕДЕЉАК, Eve of the Feast Day of the Transfer of Relics of Saint Nikolai (Velimirović) of Ohrid-Bitola and Žiča, May 2
6 PM Akathist to “Jesus Christ, the Conqueror of Death”, Memorial Service with Placing Paschal Eggs on Graves and Greeting the Reposed in the Lord with “Christ Is Risen” 

Thursday, May 5
1 PM Funeral and Burial of Fred Cooley
6 PM Vespers

SAINT GEORGE THE GREAT MARTYR, Slava of Tarbat, Begovich, Vasilovich, Petricevich, Williams, Slivick, Terzich and Bojović Families, Friday, May 6
10 AM Divine Liturgy followed by Slava Celebration 

Saturday, May 7
5:30 PM Akathist to Saint Alexis of Wilkes-Barre, PA and Minneapolis, MN (a friend of Saint Sebastian of Jackson, whose holy relic we are blessed to have in our church)
6 PM Vespers

3RD SUNDAY OF PASCHA—SUNDAY OF THE MYRRH-BEARING WOMEN, SAINT MARK THE EVANGELIST, Mother’s Day, May 8
10 AM Divine Liturgy followed by Church School 

Wednesday, May 11 
6 PM Vespers

SAINT BASIL OF OSTROG, Thursday, May 12
10 AM Divine Liturgy

Saturday, May 14
6 PM Akathist to Saint Sebastian of Jackson

4TH SUNDAY OF PASCHA—SUNDAY OF THE PARALYTIC, May 15
9:30 AM Divine Liturgy with Baptism and Chrismation of Presley Brandt, followed by Church School
1:30 PM Parish Council Meeting

Tuesday, May 17
6 PM Dinner and Movie Night (“Risen”)

Wednesday, May 18
6 PM Akathist to Saint Sava 

TRANSFER OF RELICS OF SAINT SAVA OF SERBIA,Thursday, May 19
10 AM Divine Liturgy

Saturday, May 21
10 Divine Liturgy and Parish Slava at Saint Basil of Ostrog Church in Angels Camp (930 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222), followed by Memorial Service at local cemetery and Meal at a restaurant 
6 PM Vespers

5TH SUNDAY OF PASCHA—SUNDAY OF SAMARITAN WOMAN, May 22
10 AM Divine Liturgy followed by the Last Class of Church School

Monday, May 23
6 PM Vespers

SAINTS CYRIL AND METHODIUS, ENGLIGHTENERS AND TEACHERS OF THE SLAVS, Tuesday, May 24
10 AM Divine Liturgy
6:30 Youth Meeting

Saturday, May 28
6 PM Vespers

6TH SUNDAY OF PASCHA—SUNDAY OF THE BLIND MAN, May 29
10 AM Divine Liturgy, followed by the Goat Feed

 
CHRIST IS RISEN! ХРИСТОС ВОСКРЕСЕ!

We greet each other with this most joyous greeting for 40 days, until the feast day of the Ascension of our Lord.

SHARE to CARE